September 23
We left Home at 5:35pm. dad drove at first and i wanted to see but not even half way me got stuck driving and drove the remainder 2 hours.We arrived in Brandon a little after 9pm any ferrther i would have been able to stay awake. We still had to unload and I wanted to ride before we when to bed. There was only another 10 horses in the arena and Pretty didn't seem to mind she just wanted to look all over and see all the horses.
We worked our scales, spins and stops and she felt really good just she really didn't want to slow down that much. We road till 11 i gave her a bath then put her away for the night and when and crashed my self in my nice big bed.
September 24
Finlay got to sleep in this morning till 9am. when to go feed but dad already beet me to it. the show didn't start till 5pm this evening so we had time go go look around grab lurch and go ride before our class started. Nat and Chris showed up after lurch. ( Chris my boyfriend) Pretty was good in warm up and she just wanted to go slow today.
Our first class was Green Horse/ Rider. There was about 25 other riders in the class so this was going to be a tough one to win. we watch a lot of good runs and was starting to think me and pretty didn't stand a good chance of placing in this class, every one was looking very good but a couple people got 0.
Me and Pretty when in to the class kind of slow. i pushed her a little to much for the big searcals, she don't look very pretty going to fast so going the other way i didn't push her as much and she put her head down more. Her spins her dead on fast and pretty. the stops she kind of wanted to charge and she had a problem digging in because the ground was so deep but still did some pretty stops.
Green Rider we got 2nd with score of 63.5 and Green Horse we got 4th.
So I was very happy with her and our run, she got her treats and a bath.
We went out fore supper watch was really bad so after we when to the bar in the hotel for some frieze and chicken, every one was having some drinks. (I'm not much of a drinker) around 10:30pm after all the class finished i when to ride pretty in the show ring and Nat and Chris came and watch but there was no coffee in there coffee mugs lol . lol. lol. I made a mistake but practising some spinning with Pretty and i lost me balances and ended put hanging on to Pretty neck when she finally came to a stop. I had to stay here till the room stopped spinning and when i looked up i could see Chris and Nat laughing like crazy at me, both of the really red in the face. Pretty was a good girl and didn't move but just waited for me to sit up right before she moved. the rest of the evening was good we worked some more stops but not more spinning for now. We finely got to bed little after 12.
September 25
Really early start. My class was at 7am so I was up at 6am so I could feed and warm up Pretty how didn't really want to do anything this morning. just like my 2 helpers how said they would get up and come watch me but both were till snoring when i left the room.The class was Ranch Reining and there was only 3 of us in the class witch kind of sucked cause it was just me, dad and another young kid. The pattern was a good one and so was our run but Pretty really didn't was to put much speed behind anything so i didn't push her at all, and she did a really nice pretty run with her head down the hole time.
Ranch Reining we got 2nd 65.5
Dad got 3rd
The boy how beet me only did buy 1 point.
My next class is after lunch around 5pm so I went back to bed for a little bit. We went out for lunch when came back and road goring lurch brake and pretty was really fighting me, not wanting to slow down at all and I had to fix her a couple of time to get here to go slow again.
The last class but also the Hades one of the weekend. There was also 40 people in this class and most are big showers with expansive horses. Watching the other compatters kind of made me nerves cour of how good of runs there were doing and how high of scores they where all getting. Me and Pretty where way down the list so i got to watch most of the people run, witch i like to do just to see what they do and how they ride cause that kind of how i learn.
Me and Pretty when in to our class kind of novice and trying to keep my self and her focused on what we had to and and trying not to forget the patten. We had a nice put her cereals were prefect and her spins were really nice and fast, even batter the lead changes here bang on i barley got to ask her to change and she did it so smooth I and to check to make sure she changed. The stops where nice but for some reason she though we where fencing today and i had to hard turn to we would not hit the fence. but other then that we had i nice run and we walked out of there laughing because of how close we got to that fence.
Rookie 0
We didn't place in the top 3 but Jen wrote all the scores down and she thinks i would have placed 8th or something like that but that's still good compared to how many people were in that class.